Check our reviews

The guests of the ZanziResort reviewed our resort as a “paradise on earth”

The ZanziResort gets warm and sincere reviews regarding the stay, prices, conditions, additional activities and so on. Here are some of the reviews on popular websites like TripAdvisor or Booking.com

08 August 2016

5/5

Perfect holiday with his fiancee

We were looking for a long holiday with his fiancee, a little afraid politcznej situation in the Arab countries and locations were so limited. We chose Zanzibar command dentist friend, and to be honest - we are delighted. We hope that next year we can catch the first minute to make it a little cheaper, it would go back. Unearthly atmosphere, much nicer than in Cuba, where I was told that it is a paradise for earth)

30 August 2016

5/5

Fantastic !!!

Hotel at a very high level. It's a real treat for the senses. Wonderful gardens. Mixed feelings. Very individual approach to the customer. Omnipresent peace, music, intimacy - all hotel provides. Excellent cuisine. Comfortably furnished villas. A true paradise on earth.

17 January 2017

10/10

The best hotel I have stayed at so far..

Everything ! I think it's the 1st time ever I am giving out a 10 (and I am French lol). Everything was great there, the food, the service, the staff, the facilities etc. I wish we stayed more than a night.

22 July 2017

9.6/10

Awesome with brill staff

Mega private

02 March 2017

9.6/10

A little spot of paradise

The staff made you feel welcomed every day. Food and cocktails were great. Housekeeping came twice a day and even did turn-down service.

13 January 2017

9.6/10

I like everything

I like everything, staff, landscape, facility, beach, free open time for breakfast and more.

01 September 2016

9.6/10

Great staff, amazing food, total privacy

05 January 2017

5/5

This place is pure class!

I visited it twice and I will sure go back again! The rooms are beautiful and cosy. The staff will always help if you need something. My favourite thing was going to safari, life-changing experience! If you are on a special diet, they will prepare meals especially for you.

19 November 2017

5/5

Peace, tranquility and relaxation

My wife and I had an 8 night stay here in November for our honeymoon and found it to be a wonderful resort!

The villas are private, spacious and very clean with private pools. Ours also had an incredible view towards the ocean. There was a larger pool for everyone to use but we didn’t as we loved the privacy and convenience of our own pool.

We loved that there was no set time for breakfast! It enabled us to get up late and not feel we had to go to breakfast even if we weren’t hungry due to time constraints.

We were half board and found the drinks to be reasonably priced. All the food we had was of a very high standard and there was plenty of variety all week.

The staff were so welcoming and friendly. In particular two of the bar/restaurant staff, Khammis and a tall slender young man who’s name, unfortunately, I can’t remember. They took the time to make conversation and were polite and efficient. I also have to mention Nitkou, (this is spelt wrong I am sure!) who seemed to be the restaurant and bar manager or supervisor, I am unsure. He really made us feel as if we were special guests and had such a wonderful, warm manner.

If we ever return to Zanzibar we would without a doubt want to come back here. We highly recommend this resort. Utterly fantastic!

18 November 2017

5/5

Fantastic Getaway

Amazing resort managed by a lovely team! From the arrival to our departure we where happy about our choice! Not only the friendly and kind team which was always available to fulfill any wish, but also the amazingly quiet and peaceful location. It was simply perfect and we had some very chilling days at Zanzi Resort!

13 November 2017

5/5

Amazing trip!

After getting back to my normal hectic lifestyle. I’m remembering how relaxed and tranquil this place was!

Why a beautiful and lush green resort. Quiet and intimate. We had an awesome and spacious ocean view villa (No 5 is the one to get!) with our private access to the beach. Our private pool area was amazing with sun loungers, day bed and the pool had a great jet to get your swimming going!

The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough. Super friendly management who cater for your needs but the star of the show was NIVOT. Wishing him all the best. From Mr n Mrs Hafeez.

The all day breakfast rule was soooo good. Went to the restaurant in our leisure for a late brekkie. Delightful and fresh dinners with fresh ingredients.

The hotel arranged our visits so we felt safer.

The massages were lovely, the pier, overlooking a glorious sunset, the Masai for your security and the bbq night!

Overall an amazing experience!

15 October 2017

5/5

Excellent experience

Overwhelming place, amazing villas. beautiful beach. great service. very kind hosts took care of any request. lunch and dinner served in an exclusive restaurant. feels like vip guests, enjoyed every minute. highty recommanded.

07 October 2017

5/5

Dream holidays

I had been dreaming about exotic holidays for a really long time and finally on Zanzibar my dreams came true. ZanziResort was a perfect place to take a rest and forget about hard reality. Wonderful surroundings, amazing exotic gardens throughout the resort and warm, turquoise water in the ocean (to which I could go straight from my villa!).

Everything was perfect - starting with the place itself, through attractions such as massage, boat trip on Prison Island, BBQ evening with local musicians and ending with really kind, helpfull, always smiling stuff and talented cooks who prepare delicious, good-looking food with fresh local products which I miss now a lot.

I'll be back for sure! Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

12 September 2017

5/5

Hidden Diamond Getaway for Couples

Maybe you can't buy your ticket to heaven, but you sure can visit this paradise on earth. The place is so much more than I've expected. It actually looks better than on the pictures (unlike most of hotels and resorts). The beauty of nature (and gardening skills), peace and quiet, the sun, serenity and stress free atmosphere is really out of this world! Completely surreal. I was barefoot 24/7 for 7 days (and I'm a high-heel type of girl:)) Even if you are not the biggest nature lover, you will fall in love with these gardens and beaches. Sunsets on the jetty are the most romantic parts of the day (private dinner on the jetty available). Everything is so well arranged and cleaned with millions of amazing details (if you are little on the OCD or perfectionism side, you will love it!), the staff is just friendly enough to make you feel good all day long and the managing director lady is sooo cool, but yet professional and helpful :) The villas are just amazing, true African style and atmosphere with all the luxury of modern living. You can order food and wine no matter where you are in the resort, I consider that a major plus! For a week we forgot about the real world. Was like a honeymoon, even though it was just a holiday. With an excellent wine and hard liquor selection (Hendricks gin!) and an amazing chef that hadn't disappoint once (the seafood!!!!), the most friendly waiters and nature that is just out of this world. It’s even better than heaven :)

20 August 2017

5/5

Total relaxation

We stayed here at the end of a three week African safari and it was the perfect end to our trip. We had intended doing some day trips, snorkelling etc. but in the end were happy to relax by the pool all day and be waited on hand and foot by the amazing staff at ZanziResort. Our special thanks to Nivot who was so friendly, looked after us, always had a ready smile and was a total delight to chat to.

28 April 2017

5/5

Breathtaking place!

I've been there with my family for 2 weeks and for sure that was the best time in my life! This place is stunning! Breath-taking! I'm totally in love with their food! Wow! I hope one day I’ll come back to ZanziResort!

07 September 2017

5/5

Incredible resort!!

Private seafood dinner on the jetty for sunset (you can also have it on the beach) at no extra cost was a great touch; -breakfast at anytime and anywhere you want; -barman made the best espresso martini (sign of a great hotel)

08 July 2017

5/5

Lovely and relaxing stay at the resort

All the food was truly amazing and the staff offered nothing but top service throughout our entire stay. After request, a private candle lit table could be set up at the pier, where we were then served a fantastic three course dinner under the stars.

23 August 2017

5/5

Paradise!

All our excursions were arranged for us and all we had to do was enjoy the day. The boat out to Prison Island, Spice Tour and trip to Stone Town were amazing. We wouldn't hesitate to go back to Zanzi Resort or recommend it to family and friends. We didn't have a moment of worry or concern. If you are looking for a relaxing break in paradise - this is the place to go. A big thank you to all the management and staff.

18 August 2017

5/5

Honeymoon Paradise

We had one night where they organized a local band dining and dancing together with everyone. Was a lot of fun... Recommend a boat trip to Prison Island, as well as a snorkelling trip to Mnemba Island. Swimming with the dolphins was amazing. Massage and dinner at the beach was so relaxing and romantic. This was a brilliant spot to finish our honeymoon...

20 May 2017

9.2/10

Exclusive and relaxing!

Simply the perfect spot for a honeymoon holiday! It is an exclusive resort that provides you with complete privacy yet perfect service. We had the villa with private pool and private beach entrance and we were delighted with the private pool, the ambience, and the serenity of the place. The food for dinner was exquisite, very nicely prepared and delicious! Breakfast was also nice, but can be improved! The personnel are extremely friendly and delightful to be around, it's a cozy yet very private place. The best 2 days of our holiday in Tanzania and Zanzibar, I definitely recommend it.

22 August 2017

10/10

The Zanzi Resort - a taste of paradise!

The ZanziResort gives you a taste of paradise. Calm serenity, delicious food, perfect attention to detail, attentive and welcoming staff. A cosy atmosphere with old fashion safari elegance. The massage was divine, to the sound of the breaking waves. Our villa out looking the ocean, with private pool, could not have been better. Wow!!!

20 March 2017

10/10

Zanzi made Zabzibar worth it!

Food excellent and luxuries at resort great!! Option to have a private dinner at the deck. Very accomadating. Great staff very attentive and know you by name.

16 October 2017

10/10

A little peace of heaven

Best hotel/resort I have been to. the food is amazing and the staff is very kind and professional. right from the start the hotel arranged transport from the airport to the resort with cold bottles of water waiting. when we got to the resort, a lovely young lady gave us a tour of the resort with coconut drinks in hand. we were 4 adults, and we stayed in Villa no.14. which had two bedrooms. the Villa was AMAZING! a huge villa with a huge garden, completely secluded, it felt like we were stranded on a tropical island, completely alone (except for the cute Bush Baby's that came to visit us) only with excellent room service. right on the first night they had a dinner with locals dancing and putting on a hell of a show which was very nice and authentic, though its something they do once a week. most of the time we ate at the Villa. the food itself was just AMAZING! better than any hotel i have been to, maybe even better then most of the restaurants i have been to. i loved everything, from the soup to the stakes and desserts which were done to perfection. we ordered alcoholic drinks from the bar, witch were OK but cocktails isn't their specialty. i recommend to take half board only because its more than enough food to last the whole day. we took some tours from the hotel and some tours from local guides which were recommended to us. i have to say, the tours from the hotel were more expensive but it was worth the money - the guide was very professional and he cleaned the snorkeling equipment with soap and a brush which didn`t happen with the local guide. the hotel's staff was very polite and very professional and its been a pleasure to stay there. i am definitely coming back to this hotel and would advise you to choose this hotel if possible (not recommended for couples with small children). to Adrea and all the staff from Zanzi Resort, thank you for making it such a wonderful stay! im 100% sure i had the best vacation possible in Zanzibar.

28 September 2017

9.6/10

Great staff, amazing food, total privacy

The staff was great, very friendly and flexible. The food was amazing, on top of that with no fixed meal times we could eat whenever we wanted and sleep as long as we fancied. On the last day the hotel organized a candle lit dinner at our villa's sea platform. It was magical. Our villa had total privacy, even outside we were sheltered from other people's view by a lush garden and with a private sea access we really did not need to move beyond the villa's perimeter.

07 September 2016

10/10

The villa was gorgeous!

Very friendly staff, made it feel like home.clean and beautiful resort.very good food.a very good experience overall. Even though I wouldn't call this a resort for kids,it was still a fun place for my toddler - the resort had fun things even for her! The villa wss gorgeous! So all in all,it was worth thevery money and time. :)

31 August 2016

9.2/10

Wonderful resort at the western part of Zanzibar, excellent kitchen and great staff!

A wonderful resort located at the western side of the Island, just above Zanzibar Town. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful in arranging all our needs. Boat-trips, rental car, any dietary wishes, everything was perfectly arranged. The cottages are beautiful and spacious, with good furniture and nice details. Also the restaurant was great, with excellent food, a changing menu and good wines.

25 July 2016

10/10

Fantastic property, excellent service!

The Property is stunning, just beautiful.Dinner on the beach and on the dock end was absolutely perfect, romantic, delicious food, excellent service and remarkably helpful.

25 July 2016

10/10

Best resort in Africa! And the food is world class! Try it!

You feel welcomed here. All is made to make you relax and to enjoy your stay. From you arrive to you leave you can focus on relaxing without having any problems. Plugs for your charging your mobile phone? Not a problem the room has a USB charging plug. This and a lot of other small thing ensures you can relax. Swimming pool is so big you can swim quit a distance. Massage house build at the sea so you have view over the Indian Ocean during your treatment. They helped me with tours - Stone City and Prison Island. Both with good guides. And I have to mention the food! Better dinner is hard to imagine. New menu every evening with with high class dishes. I would even come again just for the food. But without any hesitation I can say I will visit Zanzi Resort again to be spoiled and to enjoy some days off. Thanks for a really good stay to all the staff.

17 April 2016

9.6/10

Honeymoon

I stayed there for 4 nights with my wife for our honeymoon. The staffs were extremely perfect, kind, generous, and respectful. Mr. Sangetee is very nice always try to help and asking if everything is fine. ( he is famous for saying (SUPER). Mrs. Kasha the manager of the resort she is so generous, I had a very small issue and she offers a complementary stay for 1 night for us. Other thING that I would like to mention is that, the food is very delicious. They a have a very good chief, and waiters. ZanzI resort ais a very quiet resort which is really good for relax and enjoying your honeymoon in a very luxury place like that. We stayed in villa number 5. I highly recommend zanzi resort.

06 April 2016

10/10

Staff is friendly and helpful

Zanzi Resort is a paradise. Villas are amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is great. We were there only for few days, but the place offered enough activities that apart from a boat trip (Prison Island, Snorkeling, Sunset) organized by the Resort, we didn't leave it. The jetty gives you an opportunity to swim in the sea at any time, even during a low tight. We'll definitely go back there if next time in Zanzibar.

05 April 2016

9.6/10

A perfect place for rest and relaxation!!

We stayed in one of the villas by the ocean. We loved the privacy and watching the beautiful sunsets. We also enjoyed having our own private pool. The staff was very friendly and the management worked very hard to insure we were well taken care of during our stay! We also enjoyed all the recommendations for day trips around the island and especially the snorkeling!!

12 June 2017

5/5

This place is pure class!

I visited it twice and I will sure go back again! The rooms are beautiful and cosy. The staff will always help if you need something. My favourite thing was going to safari, life-changing experience! If you are on a special diet, they will prepare meals especially for you.